luxuryvasup.blogg.se

Back to bedlam james blunt
Back to bedlam james blunt








back to bedlam james blunt

Det er opkaldt efter den berygtede psykiatriske institution Bethlem Royal Hospital, som i folkemunde kaldes Bedlam. Back to Bedlam currently ranks as the 18th best-selling album in UK chart history. Back to Bedlam er debutalbummet fra den britiske singer-songwriter James Blunt.Det blev udgivet d. In 2011, it was overtaken by Amy Winehouse's Back to Black as the best-selling album of the 21st century in the UK. By December 2009, the album had been certified 10× Platinum by the British Phonographic Industry for sales of over 3 million, making it the best-selling album of the 2000s in the UK. Back to Bedlam was the highest-selling album of 2005 in the UK, with over 2.4 million copies sold. Initially lingering in the lower regions of the UK Albums Chart in its first few months of release, it became a major international success after its third single, "You're Beautiful", was a huge hit worldwide in the Summer of 2005. It is named after the famous psychiatric institution of Bethlem Royal Hospital, which is commonly known as Bedlam. You don’t have to and shouldn’t love someone who treats you so badly, because you are so much more than that.Back to Bedlam is the debut studio album by the English singer-songwriter James Blunt, released on 11 October 2004 through Atlantic Records. “So, instead of continuing to be a victim of such awful treatment and the pain that comes with it, this song shows that you can in fact do yourself a huge favour and leave toxic relationships. Having someone treat you so disrespectfully and disgustingly can destroy someone’s self-worth and self-love,” the artist explains.

back to bedlam james blunt

“At its core it’s about being treated like a parasite by a partner. Paulina is a Brisbane-based singer-songwriter who’s just returned with her suave new cut ‘Parasite’ – produced by Toby Hobart, accompanied by a stunning music video, directed by Matt Pettigrew from Slate Media (Cosmo’s Midnight, Mallrat, Spacey Jane). Just like the lyrics in this song say, ‘you touched my heart, you touched my soul, changed my life.’ So, thank you, James I will never forget this album and you. My favourite was always ‘Goodbye My Lover’, whether that was because of my situation at the time, which related so much to the song, or simply because I felt the pain through your voice and I could relate to it. I can’t explain the love I felt from your music James, the pure love you put into these songs just radiated when I listened to them. It brought me peace and a sense of hope through it all.

back to bedlam james blunt back to bedlam james blunt

However, what helped me sleep, what allowed me to close my eyes and somehow forget my life for a while, was your album. Just before my parents divorced, they argued a lot, and I remember every night when I went to sleep, I would close the door and just cry because I could tell something was off between them, and thus every night, I feared that they were going to split. Even though many critics aren’t a massive fan of this album, I can assure you that I think the absolute opposite. I just remember downloading the album onto my little blue iPod, and listening to every song, every single day, for months and months. I was a little late to this one, as I only started listening to it a decade after it was released, but with that being said, my child and current self are so thankful for this masterpiece, as it seriously ‘got me through it all’. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for writing your album Back to Bedlam. Paulina – James Blunt, Back To Bedlam (2004)










Back to bedlam james blunt